A sip of peace and evening grace

On most evenings, when weather in The Mitten allows, the Mr and I come outside for a bit. The back porch consistently cures the day’s troubles. In truth, this day hasn’t been troublesome at all, making the evening all the nicer.

We’ve made a practice of thanking God for every day of health and well-being. Today’s weather was practically perfect so our bird feeders are filled and we can almost touch the promises of Spring flowers and coffee outside in the mornings. All of the sorrows and worry of the recent days have nourished a deep and humble gratitude. I’ve always been grateful for home, but I don’t know that I’ve ever been quite so desperate for shelter. Safe at home, how heavily those words sit in my heart these days.

I pray that you are sheltered, peaceful and safe this evening. Truly, a daily miracle of global proportion.

2 thoughts on “A sip of peace and evening grace

  1. Deb Topley

    So glad to hear from you, Sara! Followed you a few years ago and have missed your blog. You had just changed jobs when I last checked in. A lot of days flew by. Happy to hear you and the Mr., kids and dogs are all doing well. Hope you contort do so. Looking forward to hearing from you again soon. Blessings, Deb Retired RN Ashland, WI

    1. Hi Deb! So glad to “see” you! I find myself with time to write and thoughts to share💚 .I’m so glad to have you join me on the back porch 😊

Comments are closed.